11 new athletic programs to open in Daejeon next January

Eleven new athletic teams are expected to be established in Daejeon next January.

Daejeon signed a business agreement to revitalize professional sports with five autonomous districts, Woosong University, Daejeon University of Science and Technology, Daejeon Health University, Gyeryong Construction, and the Daejeon Sports Association at the city hall conference room on the 19th.

The agreement was a follow-up to a city-ward cooperation meeting in February, where Mayor Lee Jang-woo and the mayors of the five autonomous districts agreed to foster the creation of workplace athletic teams (unemployment teams), and local universities and companies also agreed to create athletic teams.

The new athletic teams will consist of 11 teams, including one from Daejeon City, four from the autonomous districts, one from the City Sports Association, four from universities, and one from Gyeryong Construction. Details such as founding sports are being coordinated and discussed, with the goal of launching in January 2024.

Currently, the Daejeon regional workplace athletic department operates 32 teams in 21 sports at 11 organizations, and Yuseong-gu is the only autonomous district athletic department.메이저사이트

Through the agreement, the city promised to provide financial support to autonomous districts, universities, and companies that create athletic departments, and the organizations promised to actively work to create teams and foster the recruitment of outstanding athletes.

Mayor Lee Jang-woo said, “We will spare no effort to make Daejeon a first-class sports city by expanding the base of daily sports and developing professional sports together.”


No Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *